Scholarships for European Master’s Course in Software Engineering (EMSE), 2013-2015

If you have questions about this aid arises, please visit the official source and ask your questions directly to the center.

European Commission/EACEA with the Erasmus Mundus Brand Name (EMBN) is offering scholarships for EU and Non EU students. These scholarships are available to pursue master program in computer science at Free University of Bozen-Bolzano (Italy) and University of Kaiserslautern (Germany) and Software Engineering at Blekinge Institute of Technology (Sweden). Successful candidates will be awarded a double degree one for each university they have visited.  The scholarships will cover your partial tuition fees for two years.. The Consortium of the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano (Italy), the Blekinge Tekniska Högskola (Sweden), and the Technische Universität Kaiserslautern (Germany) offer a two year (120 ECTS credits) Joint Masters Programme, named European Master Course in Software Engineering (EMSE). EMSE aims at training students in emerging research domains that shape the future of Software Engineering. It prepares students for industry and research carriers as PhD programmes. After completing the EMSE studies the student will have gained expertise, competence, and practical skills on software management and quality, innovation and creativity, software process and product standards, social and economic market of IT, and teamwork. The international dimension of the Masters Course guarantees that students familiarise with different educational methods and a multicultures. Since 2006 EMSE has been funded by the Erasmus Mundus Programme. However, as a result of the highly competitive nature of the selection and the limited budget available, the course was not re-selected for funding, but has demonstrated high quality throughout, and has therefore been awarded by the European Commission/EACEA with the Erasmus Mundus Brand Name (EMBN) by which it commits itself to maintain the requirements and level of excellence expected from an Erasmus Mundus Masters Course..
The research areas of this scholarship are: Computer Science, Software Engineering, Computer Science and other related subjects.
Who can apply to this scholarship? Students are accepted in the program regardless of sex, age, or nationality. In order to be considered for the selection all students must fulfill the following admission requirements:
· Respect the application deadline.
· Have been awarded a BSc in Software Engineering, Computer Science or Computer Engineering or degrees with equivalent skills in the three areas: Software Engineering, Computer Science or Computer Engineering.
· Provide proof of proficiency in English language proved by TOEFL (>550 PB; > 213CB; >81 IB), IELTS (>6) or equivalent certificate. An English proficiency certificate is not required in case of native speakers who come from countries where English is an official language. The consortium can request a further personal interview to assess the student’s English level.
Benefits of the scholarship: -up to 3 (from 21,450 to 24,000 € per two year)
More information about the fellowship:
Duration: Scholarship is offered for two years.
Number of scholarships: Not provided

Related scholarships